top of page

EDFD459 The Conclusion


This is the final post before I have to hand in my PLN, so I wont be able to post in a while. I would like take to post to reflect on my top 3 moments in EDFD459 and give a general reflection on this interesting unit.

1. The e-tivities: Being able to connect with other students from all around Australia to share ideas and understandings was amazing. The very first time someone commented on one of my posts I was so excited, it made me feel welcome and made me feel really connected to a space that was quite unknown to me. These e-tivites helped me to get through the original liminality of the space and allowed me to fully interact with the unit and learn from all my peers.

2. The Learning Spaces Assignment: I got to see the benefits of all my hard work and of all the learning I had done over the first part of the semester. I spent a long time on the assignment, it allowed me to see that there is more than just the classroom and technology when learning - there are many more. The liminal space was especially interesting and through doing this assignment I not only understand my own personal thinking but hopefully know now how my future students will need the time think and work through problems. The highlight was the amazing mark I managed to get that beat all my expectations and confirmed my thinking throughout the semester was correct.

3. My PLN: I have never had the opportunity, or the time, to make a blog. This unit had made me make this blog and I have learnt that it is quite enjoyable. I have loved reflecting on my experiences, learning and sharing what knowledge I have been able to gain over the semester on this blog. The last six posted especially have been quite enjoyable as they have allowed me to have a range of freedom; the choose topics that I really want to share and talk about. Learning about the Syrian refugees in Zaa'tari has been an added bonus - I was so excited to just learn about the situation they are living in. It has helped to open my eyes to the problems experienced by others and has allowed me to see how lucky I am in my life and how insignificant my problems, like windows 10, are in comparison to the problems faced by the refugees in Zaa'tari and around the word.

Overall the best way to summarize this unit would be as an eyeopening experience. I have never experienced a unit quite like this; it has thrown me into an environment that I was not confident in and has pushed me to do and learn new things. It has allowed me to explore how other people think and what other situations people are in. I am grateful to everyone involved in the unit who have helped me learn so much about myself and others.

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page