top of page

Change in Plans: Future Learning Space


I have ended up changing my mind for the development of my future learning space. The liminality of this assignment has been difficult to get through, but I have learnt a lot and have finalized my ideas - a real aha moment when it hit me. I finally have a relatively clear head on my ideas for this space and am really excited to share.

I have changed my initiative from girls education to peace education. I felt as though I needed to push my ideas and go to a topic that I do not know a lot about, which is peace education. I believe it is essential to teach, especially in Zaatari as students have fled from a war torn country, where there is little/no peace and any attempt at peace has not worked as of yet. Students need to be taught about peace and have a firm understanding of peace so that they can hopefully become catalysts of peace in the future.

I have also changed the learning spaces I will be focusing on, I am going to focus on three instead of two. I believe the three that I have chosen relate well to the situation I have chosen and also because it will hopefully increase my understanding of the spaces in relation to Zaatari. So I have chosen:

  • The group, collaborative and cooperative learning space: In order for students to learn how to cooperate and learn with others in a peaceful manner.

  • The e-learning space: To connect students to the rest of the world and what other people in the world are experiencing.

  • The Classroom environment: To create a environment that is peaceful, supportive and comforting that students can trust and can gain the best possible education in the best possible environment they can for the situation that they are in.

Key issues that I will be identifying will be the camp, the learning spaces and the teaching.

I am excited to continue to develop this space now that I have the concrete understanding of what I am doing and a relatively clear direction.

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page