top of page

Initial Ideas - My Future Learning Space


For my EDFD459 unit the second assessment consists of this PLN and a future learning space. For this future learning space the goal is to pick a refugee camp and create a learning space for that environment that supports the growing needs of the students in that environment. For the task we have to choose one contemporary education concern outlined by Teachers without Boarders to base the learning of. The nine initiatives include:

  1. Girls’ Education

  2. Peace Education

  3. Quake Science and Safety

  4. Education in Emergencies

  5. ICT in Education

  6. Bridges to Understanding

  7. Bullying

  8. Child-Friendly Spaces

  9. Legacy Projects

To support whatever choice I make above I have to relate to at least two of the learning spaces (from my first assignment).

My current idea is to choose Zaa'tari Refugee camp in Jordan as I have heard a lot about it and I am extremely interested in its environment and what the people, in particular the children may be going through. The initiative I am going to base it off is Girls Education - I chose this because I am quite passionate about female equality and I know that many girls are unable to access education. Finally the two learning spaces I think I am going to link it in with are the e-learning and classroom environment.

I am in the liminal learning space at the moment though so there is a high likelihood that I will probably change my mind, but for the moment this ground work for my take on the assignment :)

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page