top of page

Aha moments and Challenging moments - A reflection on EDFD459 so far!!!


Whilst working on an online unit there is bound to be aha moments. Two moments that stood out to me over these past weeks were:

  • When I fully grasped the concepts of the assignments – the learning spaces and the PLN (the two assignments for EDFD459) really confused me at first however through forum posts, research, forum posts and e-tivities I had that aha moment of grasping the assignments, in particular the learning space assignment (which I will post once I have finished it). I am still grasping the concept of the PLN and I am constantly learning about how it works.

  • My second has to be my first blog post – Always with university we have to formally write and often don’t voice a personal opinion as much. When writing a blog I have more of that freedom to express my opinions – carefully. It was such a aha moment making and posting my first blog and I am enjoying the experience of posting all of these blogs.

I’ve also had a wide variety of challenges during this unit. Two challenging moments that stand out to me are:

  • WordPress: I found WordPress quite hard to use, I had previously worked on the websites weebly and wix to create websites but never word press. I tried and tried but could not fully grasp the concept of it. I did start my PLN and learnt to use WordPress to an extent however at that point I decided it would probably benefit my overall learning and time management to choose to work on wix to create my PLN.

  • The overall aspect of an online unit: This unit was my very first online unit, and it was nothing like I expected. It is very intense and it is a constant challenge to maintain doing three other face to face units, a practicum and a part time job on top of this unit. However, I am managing slowly and am working on my time management and taking each week as it comes.

Overall this unit has been a challenging learning experience, in which I have learnt so much about the different spaces where will learn, spaces I had never really thought about before. I have learnt so much from other, not just the readings, and it is so interesting to see and understand how people think and interpret information.

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page